Menu
Accreditation

Accreditation

Online accreditation for press conference and preview is closed.


Accreditation during the exhibition

During documenta 14, journalists can register for accreditation on-site in Athens and Kassel at the Press and Information Centers.

Accreditation is possible from April 8–July 16, 2017, in Athens and June 10–September 17, 2017, in Kassel and is valid for two days at each site respectively. We appreciate your understanding should you encounter waiting times.


FAQ

Is accreditation mandatory?

Accreditation is mandatory for the press and preview days.

Is my accreditation valid for both Athens and Kassel?

Please indicate on the online form whether you would like to attend the press or preview days in Athens, Kassel, or both cities.

How can I apply for accreditation?

Please use the online form to apply for accreditation. After review, you will receive further information via email.

What supporting material is required to apply for press or professional accreditation?

To apply for accreditation, it is not necessary to supply supporting material. We reserve the right to request further documentation (for example, in the case of members of the press, previously published articles and publications).

What does accreditation provide?

Press accreditation affords free entrance to all venues during the press and preview days in Athens and Kassel; it also offers the possibility to attend the opening Press Conference (taking place on April 6, 2017 in Athens and on June 7, 2017 in Kassel. Professional accreditation affords free entrance to all venues during the preview days in Athens and Kassel. Please make sure to indicate if you are applying for accreditation for Athens, Kassel, or both when filling out the online application.

Does press accreditation include a discount on documenta 14 publications?

Accredited journalists and members of the press receive a 50 percent discount on documenta 14 publications, with the exception of the magazine South as a State of Mind. Individuals with professional accreditation do not receive a discount on publications.

Are group accreditations possible?

No, it is not possible to apply as a group. Everyone must fill out an individual application.

Can I be accredited after the closure of the online accreditation period?

We strongly recommend applying for accreditation in advance online. During documenta 14, journalists can register for accreditation on-site in Athens and Kassel at the Press and Information Centers. The Press and Information Center in Athens is located at Mourouzi Street 16, 10674 Athens, and in Kassel at Friedrichsplatz 4, 34117 Kassel. Accreditation is possible from April 8–July 16, 2017, in Athens and June 10–September 17, 2017, in Kassel and is valid for two days at each site respectively.

Menu
Akkreditierung

Akkreditierung

Die Online-Akkreditierung für die Pressekonferenz sowie die Preview ist geschlossen.



Akkreditierungen während der laufenden Ausstellung

Während der Laufzeit der documenta 14 können sich Journalist_innen mit gültigem Presseausweis vor Ort in Athen und Kassel in den Presse- und Informationszentren akkreditieren.

Die Akkreditierung ist vom 8. April–16. Juli 2017 in Athen und vom 10. Juni–17. September 2017 in Kassel möglich und jeweils für zwei Tage an beiden Orten gültig.

FAQ

Ist eine Akkreditierung zwingend notwendig?

Für die Pressekonferenzen und die Preview Days ist die Akkreditierung Voraussetzung.

Gilt meine Akkreditierung für Athen und Kassel?

Bitte geben Sie auf dem Onlineformular an, ob Sie die Pressekonferenz und die Preview Days in Athen, in Kassel, oder in beiden Städten besuchen wollen.

Wie bewerbe ich mich für eine Akkreditierung?

Bitte benutzen Sie für Ihren Akkreditierungsantrag das vorgesehene Onlineformular. Nachdem der Antrag überprüft wurde, erhalten Sie weitere Informationen via Email.

Welche Dokumente oder Unterlagen müssen für eine professionelle Akkreditierung vorgelegt werden?

Um eine Akkreditierung zu beantragen, sind keine Dokumente oder andere Unterlagen erforderlich. Wir behalten uns jedoch vor, weitere Unterlagen anzufordern (z.B. kürzlich veröffentlichte Artikel oder Publikationen).

Wozu berechtigt eine Akkreditierung?

Eine Presseakkreditierung berechtigt zu freiem Eintritt zu allen Veranstaltungsorten in Athen und Kassel während der Preview Days. Die Akkreditierung ermöglicht zudem die Teilnahme an den Eröffnungspressekonferenzen (am 6. April 2017 in Athen und am 7. Juni 2017 in Kassel). Eine Fachakkreditierung berechtigt zu freiem Eintritt zu allen Veranstaltungsorten während der Preview Days in Athen und Kassel. Bitte teilen Sie uns in Ihrem Onlineformular mit, ob sie eine Akkreditierung für Athen, Kassel, oder beide Städte wünschen.

Erhält man mit einer Presseakkreditierung einen Preisnachlass auf documenta 14 Publikationen?

Akkreditierte Journalist_innen und Pressevertreter_innen erhalten 50 Prozent Rabatt auf Publikationen der documenta 14; ausgenommen ist das Magazin South as a State of Mind. Personen mit Fachakkreditierung erhalten keinen Rabatt beim Kauf von Publikationen.

Sind Gruppen-Akkreditierungen möglich?

Nein, es ist nicht möglich, sich als Gruppe akkreditieren zu lassen. Es müssen jeweils individuelle Anträge gestellt werden.

Kann ich auch noch nach dem Ablauf der Onlineakkreditierung eine Akkreditierung erhalten?

Wir raten ausdrücklich zu einer rechtzeitigen Onlineakkreditierung für die Pressekonferenzen und Previews in Athen und Kassel. Während der Laufzeit der documenta 14 können sich Journalist_innen mit gültigem Presseausweis vor Ort in Athen und Kassel in den Presse- und Informationszentren akkreditieren. Das Presse- und Informationszentrum in Athen befindet sich in der Mourouzi Straße 16, 10674 Athen und in Kassel am Friedrichsplatz 4, 34117 Kassel. Die Akkreditierung ist vom 8. April–16. Juli 2017 in Athen und vom 10. Juni–17. September 2017 in Kassel möglich und jeweils für zwei Tage an beiden Orten gültig.