d14 Sessions

Shape-shifting, disorientation, and a search for new coordinates are amongst the layers of the d14 Sessions. Beginning in the summer semester 2016, these weekly sessions are led by the documenta 14 team and visiting artists together with the students of the Kunsthochschule and Universität Kassel, moving along trajectories of thought and practice together.

Contributors to Summer Semester April–July 2016: Marina Fokidis, Hendrik Folkerts, Henriette Gallus, Natasha Ginwala, Irena Haiduk, Annette Kulenkampff, Quinn Latimer, Bonaventure Soh Bejeng Ndikung, Paul B. Preciado, Dieter Roelstraete, Roee Rosen, Mira Starke, Monika Szewczyk, Adam Szymczyk, and special guests

Aye! no monuments,
No literature,
No scrolls or canvas-drawn pictures
Relate the wonders of our yesterday.

How frustrated the searchings
of the educators.

Let them find
Land names,
Titles of seas,
Rivers;
Wipe them not from memory.
​These are our monuments.

—Rita Joe


Colloquium

The documenta 14 Colloquium is a series of curator-and-artist led sessions, workshops, and short residencies between the Kunsthochschule Kassel, Universität Kassel, and the Athens School of Fine Art. The sessions examine subjects ranging from the urban landscape to listening, conservation and ruin, corpo-literacy and the night, using a variety of formats—such as talks, field trips, walks, and soundings, as well as public lectures. Occasional special guests also feature within the program, invited by the curator or artist leading the session. Associated reading and preparation materials are provided before each session in the form of a short reader.

Posted in Public Education
Related

d14 Sessions #11

with Marina Fokidis

“Methexis” is an ancient Greek theater term (μετέχω) which refers to a special kind of group sharing in which the audience participates, creates, and improvises the ritual on stage. In the platonic…

 More
Calendar

d14 Sessions #10

with Roee Rosen

Alter egos and political provocation are just two of the methods used by the Israeli-American artist, filmmaker, writer, and teacher Roee Rosen. During the first part of the session, Rosen introduces two…

 More
Calendar

d14 Sessions #9

with Quinn Latimer

Quinn Latimer’s session takes the form of an experimental reading, writing, and performance workshop. Literary hybrids—the essay-film, the poem-as-poor-copy, artists’ theater, the lecture-performance…

 More
Calendar

d14 Sessions #8

with Paul B. Preciado

During this session, writer, philosopher, and curator Paul B. Preciado talks about the transformation of gender and sexual politics within the context of neoliberal societies, and about the production…

 More
Calendar

d14 Sessions #7

with Natasha Ginwala and Daniel Muzycyk
Calendar

d14 Sessions #6

with Bonaventure Soh Bejeng Ndikung

Session #6 takes place in Berlin where Dr. Bonaventure Soh Bejeng Ndikung, director of SAVVY Contemporary Berlin, welcomes us to the opening night of performances and presentations within a special collaborative…

 More
Calendar

d14 Sessions #5

with Monika Szewczyk and Irena Haiduk

The future of Europe as a present. During this session, students are invited to make a present together. A present for the composer Fredric Rzewski in the form of a recorded conversation. Rzewski is an…

 More
Calendar

d14 Sessions #4

with Dieter Roelstraete

During a two-part session, Dieter Roelstraete employs a peripatetic, meandering approach. First, we engage in a short excursion, or rather a “poetic ramble through the landscape” of the city, spurred…

 More
Calendar

d14 Sessions #3

with Hendrik Folkerts

Having curated the Performance, Film & Discursivity programs at the Stedelijk Museum in Amsterdam from 2010–15, Hendrik Folkerts shares his experience of working with the spatialization and articulation…

 More
Calendar

d14 Sessions #2

with Henriette Gallus and Mira Starke

A word is a word is a word. Communication takes time, as the communications team of documenta 14 reminds us. In this session, we look at some examples of documenta 14’s communication collateral, interviews…

 More
Calendar

d14 Sessions #1

with Annette Kulenkampff and Adam Szymczyk

The d14 Sessions are introduced by Annette Kulenkampff and a talk by Adam Szymczyk. Afterwards, as part of the Night Shifts, a screening of Andrzej Zuławski’s film Mes nuits sont plus belles que vos…

 More
Calendar
OK

Es handelt sich um eine historische Website. Hier erhalten Sie jeweils Details zum Impressum, Datenschutz und weitere Informationen.

d14 Sessions

Formwandlung, Orientierungsverlust und die Suche nach neuen Koordinaten sind einige der thematischen Schichten der d14 Sessions. Beginnend mit dem Sommersemester 2016, veranstalten d14 Mitwirkende und gastierende Künstler_innen die wöchentlichen Treffen mit Studierenden der Kunsthochschule und Universität Kassel und folgen gemeinsamen Denk- und Handlungsbahnen.

Sommersemester April bis Juli 2016; Mitwirkende: Marina Fokidis, Hendrik Folkerts, Henriette Gallus, Natasha Ginwala, Irene Haiduk, Annette Kulenkampff, Quinn Latimer, Bonaventure Soh Bejeng Ndikung, Paul B. Preciado, Dieter Roelstraete, Roee Rosen, Mira Starke, Monika Szewczyk, Adam Szymczyk und geladene Gäste.

Aye! no monuments,
No literature,
No scrolls or canvas-drawn pictures
Relate the wonders of our yesterday.

How frustrated the searchings
of the educators.

Let them find
Land names,
Titles of seas,
Rivers;
Wipe them not from memory.
These are our monuments.

—Rita Joe


Colloquium

Das documenta 14 Colloquium ist eine Reihe von Begegnungen, Werkstatttreffen und Kurzzeitresidenzen, die unter kuratorisch-künstlerischer Leitung und gemeinsam mit der Kunsthochschule Kassel, der Universität Kassel und der Hochschule der Bildenden Künste Athen veranstaltet wird. Die Begegnungen („sessions“) widmen sich verschiedenen Themen wie Stadtlandschaft und Zuhören, Konservieren und Verfall, Körperkenntnis und Nacht. Sie nutzen verschiedene Formate – Gespräche, Feldexkursionen, Spaziergänge, Sondierungen und öffentliche Vorträge. Gelegentlich werden von den Kurator_innen oder Künstler_innen der jeweiligen Veranstaltung besondere Gäste eingeladen. Lektüre und vorbereitende Materialien werden vor jeder Veranstaltung in Form eines kurzen Handapparats zur Verfügung gestellt.

Gepostet in Vermittlungsprogramm
Verwandte Einträge

d14 Sessions #11

mit Marina Fokidis

„Methexis“ ist ein altgriechischer Begriff aus dem Theater (μετέχω). Er bezeichnet eine bestimmte Form gemeinsamen Erlebens, bei der das Publikum am Herstellen und Improvisieren eines Rituals…

 Mehr
Kalender

d14 Sessions #10

mit Roee Rosen

Alter Egos und politische Provokation sind nur zwei von vielen Methoden des israelisch-amerikanischen Künstlers, Filmemachers, Autors und Lehrers Roee Rosen. Im ersten Teil dieser Session stellt Rosen…

 Mehr
Kalender

d14 Sessions #9

mit Quinn Latimer

Diese Session mit Quinn Latimer hat die Form einer offenen Lese-, Schreib- und Performancewerkstatt. Mischformen der Literatur – Essay-Film, das Gedicht als schlechter Werbetext, Künstlertheater, Vortragsperformance…

 Mehr
Kalender

d14 Sessions #8

mit Paul B. Preciado

In dieser Session spricht Autor, Philosoph und Kurator Paul B. Preciado über die Wandlungen von Geschlecht und der Politik des Geschlechts im Kontext neoliberaler Gesellschaften, sowie über die Produktion…

 Mehr
Kalender

d14 Sessions #7

mit Natasha Ginwala und Daniel Muzycyk
Kalender

d14 Sessions #6

mit Bonaventure Soh Bejeng Ndikung

Session #6 findet in Berlin statt, wo Dr. Bonaventure Soh Bejeng Ndikung, Leiter von SAVVY Contemporary Berlin, uns zur Eröffnung eines eigenen Programms mit Performances und Darbietungen von SAVVY und…

 Mehr
Kalender

d14 Sessions #5

mit Monika Szewczyk und Irena Haiduk

Die Zukunft Europas als ein Gegebenes. In dieser Session sind die Teilnehmer_innen eingeladen, gemeinsam ein Geschenk zu fabrizieren: ein Geschenk für den Komponisten Fredric Rzewski in Form eines aufgenommenen…

 Mehr
Kalender

d14 Sessions #4

mit Dieter Roelstraete

Bei dieser zweiteiligen Session wählt Dieter Roelstraete eine peripatetische, mäandernde Herangehensweise. Zunächst unternehmen wir eine kurze Exkursion bzw. eine „dichterische Wanderung durch die…

 Mehr
Kalender

d14 Sessions #3

mit Hendrik Folkerts

Als Kurator der Programme im Bereich Performance, Film & Discursivity am Stedelijk Museum in Amsterdam von 2010 bis 2015 spricht Hendrik Folkerts hier über seine Erfahrung mit der räumlichen Gestaltung…

 Mehr
Kalender

d14 Sessions #2

mit Henriette Gallus und Mira Starke

Ein Wort ist ein Wort ist ein Wort. Kommunikation erfordert Zeit, wie uns die Kolleginnen von der Kommunikation der documenta 14 in Erinnerung rufen. In dieser Session sehen wir uns Beispiele für die…

 Mehr
Kalender

d14 Sessions #1

mit Annette Kulenkampff und Adam Szymczyk

Die d14 Sessions werden von Annette Kulenkampff und einem Vortrag von Adam Szymczyk eingeleitet. Anschließend folgt als Auftakt der Nachtschichten eine Vorführung des Films Mes nuits sont plus belles…

 Mehr
Kalender
OK

Es handelt sich um eine historische Website. Hier erhalten Sie jeweils Details zum Impressum, Datenschutz und weitere Informationen.