d14 Sessions: d14 Sessions #6
with Bonaventure Soh Bejeng Ndikung

5 pm
SAVVY Contemporary, Plantagenstraße 31, Berlin

d14 Sessions #6, Dr. Bonaventure Sogh Bejeng Ndikung, documenta 14 Curator at Large, SAVVY Contemporary, Berlin, June 3, 2016, photo: aneducation

Session #6 takes place in Berlin where Dr. Bonaventure Soh Bejeng Ndikung, director of SAVVY Contemporary Berlin, welcomes us to the opening night of performances and presentations within a special collaborative program organized by SAVVY and the Goethe Institut Johannesburg under the framework of the project “African Futures.” Entitled The Incantation of the Disquieting Muse, the research and exhibition project proposes “witchery” as a point of departure in the past and present. By exploring how supranatural knowledges manifest in cultural, economic, political, historical, medical, and technological infrastructures, the project seeks to present open questions around how future parallel realities might be built.

Posted in Public Education

The Parliament of Bodies: The Strategy of Joy

with Ross Birrell, Nita Deda, Hendrik Folkerts, Dimitris Ginosatis, Natasha Ginwala, Guillermo Gómez-Peña and Balitronica Gómez, Jack Halberstam, Trajal Harrell, Candice Hopkins, iQhiya, Élisabeth Lebovici, Catherine Malabou, Joar Nango, Bonaventure Soh Bejeng Ndikung, Paul B. Preciado, Ibrahim Quraishi, Roee Rosen, Dim Sampaio, and Adam Szymczyk

A paradox lies at the heart of contemporary democratic societies concerning the center of the politics of representations of their parliaments: They have gradually turned into ensembles joined by fear…


Sonic Segregations. A Critique of Racism and Audio Technologies

with Johannes Ismaiel-Wendt and Bonaventure Soh Bejeng Ndikung

After its first public gathering as part of the Parliament of Bodies in early April, the Society of Friends of Halit continues its discussions on both local and transnational research and activism as well…


Every Time A Ear di Soun, a documenta 14 Radio Program Presentation

with Adam Szymczyk, Bonaventure Soh Bejeng Ndikung, Angela Melitopoulos, Hila Peleg, Emeka Ogboh, and Andreas-Peter Weber

Moderated by Vladimir Balzer
Musical interventions by Sonic Shadow aka Satch Hoyt with Earl Harvin and Dirk Leyers, DJ Lamin Fofana

Every Time A Ear di Soun, a documenta 14 Radio Program, is being presented…


In Memoriam: Ben Patterson (1934–2016)

by Bonaventure Soh Bejeng Ndikung

This script is not a eulogy. Actually you can't write a eulogy about someone you loved dearly, but didn't really know. This script is for, on, of, about, and with Ben Patterson and the vacuum he leaves…


Launch Event of South as a State of Mind #6 [documenta 14 #1]

by Sotirios Bahtsetzis, Paul B. Preciado, Bonaventure Soh Bejeng Ndikung, Marina Fokidis, Quinn Latimer, and Adam Szymczyk

Please join us for talks, readings, and conversation to launch the documenta 14 publication program with South as a State of Mind #6 [documenta 14 #1]

South as a State of Mind, founded by Marina Fokidis…

d14 Sessions: d14 Sessions #6
mit Bonaventure Soh Bejeng Ndikung

JUN
3
17 Uhr
SAVVY Contemporary, Plantagenstraße 31, Berlin
Zum iCal oder Google Calendar hinfügen

d14 Sessions #6, Dr. Bonaventure Sogh Bejeng Ndikung, documenta 14 Curator at Large, SAVVY Contemporary, Berlin, 3. Juni 2016, Foto: „eine Erfahrung"

Session #6 findet in Berlin statt, wo Dr. Bonaventure Soh Bejeng Ndikung, Leiter von SAVVY Contemporary Berlin, uns zur Eröffnung eines eigenen Programms mit Performances und Darbietungen von SAVVY und dem Goethe-Institut in Johannesburg im Rahmen des Projekts „African Futures“ einlädt. Unter dem Titel The Incantation of the Disquieting Muse widmet sich das Forschungs- und Ausstellungsprojekt dem Thema der „Hexerei“ in Vergangenheit und Gegenwart. Indem es erkundet, wie übernatürliche Kenntnisse sich in Infrastrukturen der Kultur, Wirtschaft, Politik, Geschichte, Medizin und Technologie niederschlagen, stellt es zugleich die Frage, wie künftige parallele Wirklichkeiten beschaffen sein könnten.

Gepostet in Vermittlungsprogramm
Verwandte Einträge

Das Parlament der Körper: The Strategy of Joy

mit Ross Birrell, Nita Deda, Hendrik Folkerts, Dimitris Ginosatis, Natasha Ginwala, Guillermo Gómez-Peña und Balitronica Gómez, Jack Halberstam, Trajal Harrell, Candice Hopkins, iQhiya, Élisabeth Lebovici, Catherine Malabou, Joar Nango, Bonaventure Soh Bejeng Ndikung, Paul B. Preciado, Ibrahim Quraishi, Roee Rosen, Dim Sampaio und Adam Szymczyk

Im Kern der heutigen demokratisch verfassten Gesellschaften liegt eine Paradoxie, die das Wesen der Parlamente als Volksvertretungen und Deputiertenkammern betrifft: Sie sind schrittweise zu Versammlungen…

 Mehr
Kalender

Sonische Segregationen. Rassismuskritik und Audiotechnologien

mit Johannes Ismaiel-Wendt und Bonaventure Soh Bejeng Ndikung

Nach ihrem ersten öffentlichen Treffen als Teil des Parlaments der Körper im April in Kassel werden die Mitglieder der Gesellschaft der Freunde von Halit weitere Erkenntnisse ihrer lokalen und transnationalen…

 Mehr
Kalender

Every Time A Ear di Soun, ein documenta 14 Radioprogramm Veranstaltung

mit Adam Szymczyk, Bonaventure Soh Bejeng Ndikung, Angela Melitopoulos, Hila Peleg, Emeka Ogboh und Andreas-Peter Weber

Moderiert von Vladimir Balzer
Musikalische Interventionen von Sonic Shadow aka Satch Hoyt zusammen mit Earl Harvin und Dirk Leyers, DJ Lamin Fofana

Every Time A Ear di Soun, ein Radioprogramm der documenta…

 Mehr
Kalender

Zum Gedenken an Ben Patterson (1934–2016)

von Bonaventure Soh Bejeng Ndikung

Dieses Manuskript ist keine Trauerrede. Man kann gar keine Trauerrede über jemanden schreiben, den man sehr gemocht hat, aber kaum kannte. Dieses Manuskript ist für, handelt von, entstand mit Ben Patterson…

 Mehr
Notizen

Präsentation von South as a State of Mind #6 [documenta 14 #1]

von Sotirios Bahtsetzis, Paul B. Preciado, Bonaventure Soh Bejeng Ndikung, Marina Fokidis, Quinn Latimer und Adam Szymczyk

Vorträge, Lesungen und Gespräche zum Auftakt des Publikationsprogramms der documenta 14 mit South as a State of Mind #6 [documenta 14 #1]

Als Herausgeber von insgesamt vier Ausgaben für die documenta…

 Mehr
Kalender
OK

Es handelt sich um eine historische Website. Hier erhalten Sie jeweils Details zum Impressum, Datenschutz und weitere Informationen.