d14 Sessions: d14 Sessions #8
with Paul B. Preciado

JUN
17
2 pm
Hörsaal Kunsthochschule Kassel, Menzelstraße 13-15, Kassel

d14 Sessions #8, Paul B. Preciado, Curator of Public Programs documenta 14, Hörsaal Kunsthochschule Kassel, June 17, 2016, photo: aneducation

During this session, writer, philosopher, and curator Paul B. Preciado talks about the transformation of gender and sexual politics within the context of neoliberal societies, and about the production of subjectivity as a form of resistance. Currently building a Parliament of Bodies in the context of Learning from Athens (working title), Preciado discusses the need for alliances between artists, activists, and critical thinkers in order to build open forms of an anti-monumental nature within existing institutional ruins.

Posted in Public Education
Related

The Parliament of Bodies: The Strategy of Joy

with Ross Birrell, Nita Deda, Hendrik Folkerts, Dimitris Ginosatis, Natasha Ginwala, Guillermo Gómez-Peña and Balitronica Gómez, Jack Halberstam, Trajal Harrell, Candice Hopkins, iQhiya, Élisabeth Lebovici, Catherine Malabou, Joar Nango, Bonaventure Soh Bejeng Ndikung, Paul B. Preciado, Ibrahim Quraishi, Roee Rosen, Dim Sampaio, and Adam Szymczyk

A paradox lies at the heart of contemporary democratic societies concerning the center of the politics of representations of their parliaments: They have gradually turned into ensembles joined by fear…

 More
Calendar

Communism will be the collective management of alienation*

with Nadia Bou Ali, Ray Brassier, Dimitra Kotouza, Mattin, and Paul B. Preciado

Previous revolutionary theories thought that it was possible to live in unalienated conditions. However, the question of mediation and how we understand ourselves is being radically challenged today: technology…

 More
Calendar

Sovereign Bodies: A New History of Sexuality in Three Chapters

with Paul B. Preciado

Whereas Michel Foucault’s history of sexuality relied on the notion of “biopolitics” to understand the modern formation of political sexual subjects, this seminar takes as a starting point the constitutive relationship between “necropolitics” and sexual and gender identities…

 More
Calendar

#0 Introduction

by Adam Szymczyk, Paul B. Preciado, and Andreas Angelidakis
Calendar

Launch Event of South as a State of Mind #6 [documenta 14 #1]

by Sotirios Bahtsetzis, Paul B. Preciado, Bonaventure Soh Bejeng Ndikung, Marina Fokidis, Quinn Latimer, and Adam Szymczyk

Please join us for talks, readings, and conversation to launch the documenta 14 publication program with South as a State of Mind #6 [documenta 14 #1]

South as a State of Mind, founded by Marina Fokidis…

 More
Calendar
OK

Es handelt sich um eine historische Website. Hier erhalten Sie jeweils Details zum Impressum, Datenschutz und weitere Informationen.

d14 Sessions: d14 Sessions #8
mit Paul B. Preciado

JUN
17
14 Uhr
Hörsaal Kunsthochschule Kassel, Menzelstraße 13-15, Kassel
Zum iCal oder Google Calendar hinfügen

d14 Sessions #8, Paul B. Preciado, Kurator der Öffentlichen Programme der documenta 14, Hörsaal Kunsthochschule Kassel, 17. Juni 2016, Foto: „eine Erfahrung"

In dieser Session spricht Autor, Philosoph und Kurator Paul B. Preciado über die Wandlungen von Geschlecht und der Politik des Geschlechts im Kontext neoliberaler Gesellschaften, sowie über die Produktion von Subjektivität als Widerstandsform. Preciado gründet zurzeit ein „Parlament der Körper“ im Kontext von Von Athen lernen (Arbeitstitel). Hier spricht er über Bündnisse zwischen Künstlern und Künstlerinnen, Aktivistinnen und Aktivisten und kritisch Denkenden als Voraussetzung dafür, dass offene Formen einer anti-monumentalen Natur innerhalb bestehender institutioneller Ruinen entstehen können.

Gepostet in Vermittlungsprogramm
Verwandte Einträge

Das Parlament der Körper: The Strategy of Joy

mit Ross Birrell, Nita Deda, Hendrik Folkerts, Dimitris Ginosatis, Natasha Ginwala, Guillermo Gómez-Peña und Balitronica Gómez, Jack Halberstam, Trajal Harrell, Candice Hopkins, iQhiya, Élisabeth Lebovici, Catherine Malabou, Joar Nango, Bonaventure Soh Bejeng Ndikung, Paul B. Preciado, Ibrahim Quraishi, Roee Rosen, Dim Sampaio und Adam Szymczyk

Im Kern der heutigen demokratisch verfassten Gesellschaften liegt eine Paradoxie, die das Wesen der Parlamente als Volksvertretungen und Deputiertenkammern betrifft: Sie sind schrittweise zu Versammlungen…

 Mehr
Kalender

Communism will be the collective management of alienation*
(Der Kommunismus wird die kollektive Bewältigung der Entfremdung)

mit Nadia Bou Ali, Ray Brassier, Dimitra Kotouza, Mattin und Paul B. Preciado

Frühere Revolutionstheorien räumten die Möglichkeit ein, in einem nicht-entfremdeten Zustand zu leben. Allerdings steht die Frage nach der Vermittlung und nach unserem Selbstverständnis heute radikal…

 Mehr
Kalender

Sovereign Bodies: A New History of Sexuality in Three Chapters

mit Paul B. Preciado

Während sich Michel Foucaults Geschichte der Sexualität auf den Begriff der „Biopolitik“ stützte, um die moderne Formierung politisch-sexueller Subjekte zu verstehen, wird dieses Seminar die grundlegende Beziehung zwischen „Nekropolitik“ und sexuellen sowie Gender-Identitäten zum Ausgangspunkt nehmen…

 Mehr
Kalender

#0 Einführung

von Adam Szymczyk, Paul B. Preciado und Andreas Angelidakis
Kalender

Präsentation von South as a State of Mind #6 [documenta 14 #1]

von Sotirios Bahtsetzis, Paul B. Preciado, Bonaventure Soh Bejeng Ndikung, Marina Fokidis, Quinn Latimer und Adam Szymczyk

Vorträge, Lesungen und Gespräche zum Auftakt des Publikationsprogramms der documenta 14 mit South as a State of Mind #6 [documenta 14 #1]

Als Herausgeber von insgesamt vier Ausgaben für die documenta…

 Mehr
Kalender
OK

Es handelt sich um eine historische Website. Hier erhalten Sie jeweils Details zum Impressum, Datenschutz und weitere Informationen.