The Society of Friends of Ulises Carrión: Native Foreigners
with Natasha Ginwala, Kyrillos Sarris, and Cecilia Vicuña

APR
22
Performative conversation
8–11 pm
Live stream available

Guests open up current forms and strategies of artistic self-determination beyond, behind, or within institutions. The program brings together fans and scholars alike across space and time, for discussions, readings, and performances in Athens, Amsterdam and Mexico City in a manner recalling the work of Ulises Carrión.

Posted in Public Programs
Related

Cecilia Vicuña

Although better known as a poet in her adoptive North American home (she has lived in New York since the 1980s), Cecilia Vicuña has stayed true to her youthful calling as a genre-bending visual artist…

 More
Artists

Open day

with Cecilia Vicuña

A conversation within the “Old Library” designed by Aristide Antonas as a performative educational meeting space. Cecilia Vicuña addresses ancient and indigenous rituals as a potential model for the…

 More
Calendar

Beach ritual

by Cecilia Vicuña

This performance is an integral part of Cecilia Vicuña’s contribution to documenta 14—a seaside sacrifice involving the same Greek wool that was used in the production of her “quipu” installation…

 More
Calendar

Bookworks Revisited: This Is a Poem

with Tina Pandi and Kyrillos Sarris

For the second public meeting of The Society of Friends of Ulises Carrión we invite you to Bookworks Revisited: This Is a Poem, a presentation and discussion focusing on different strands of and correspondences between art and poetry, writing as art, and the stories around the artists and writers of the Visual Poetry Group, active mainly in Athens since 1981…

 More
Calendar

Die Gesellschaft der Freund_innen von Ulises Carrión:
Native Foreigners
mit Natasha Ginwala, Kyrillos Sarris und Cecilia Vicuña

APR
22
Performance-Debatte
20–23 Uhr
Als Livestream verfügbar
Zum iCal oder Google Calendar hinfügen

Gäste erschließen aktuelle Formen und Strategien der künstlerischen Selbstbestimmung jenseits, hinter oder innerhalb von Institutionen. Das Programm vereint über Raum und Zeit hinweg Bewunderer wie auch Forscher mittels Diskussionen, Lesungen und Darbietungen aus Athen, Amsterdam und Mexiko-Stadt nach dem Vorbild von Ulises Carrión.

Gepostet in ­­­Öffentliche Programme
Verwandte Einträge

Cecilia Vicuña

In ihrer nordamerikanischen Wahlheimat – die Künstlerin lebt seit den 1980er Jahren in New York – ist Cecilia Vicuña in erster Linie für ihr dichterisches Werk bekannt. Dennoch ist sie der Berufung…

 Mehr
Künstler_innen

Open day

mit Cecilia Vicuña

Ein Gespräch in der von Aristide Antonas gestalteten "Alten Bibliothek" als einem performativen Raum der Bildung und Begegnung. Cecilia Vicuña befasst sich mit alten und ursprünglichen Ritualen als…

 Mehr
Kalender

Beach ritual

von Cecilia Vicuña

Diese Performance ist integraler Bestandteil von Cecilia Vicuñas Beitrag zur documenta 14 – ein Opfer am Meeresufer, wobei sie dieselbe griechische Wolle benutzt, die sie schon bei der Herstellung ihrer…

 Mehr
Kalender

Bookworks Revisited: This Is a Poem

mit Tina Pandi und Kyrillos Sarris

Anlässlich des zweiten öffentlichen Treffens der Gesellschaft der Freund_innen von Ulises Carrión laden wir Sie zu Bookworks Revisited: This Is a Poem ein, einer Präsentation und Diskussion, die sich den verschiedenen Strängen und Korrespondenzen zwischen Kunst und Dichtung, Schreiben als Kunst und den Geschichten um die Künstler_innen und Schriftsteller_innen der Visual Poetry Group widmen wird, die seit 1981 hauptsächlich in Athen aktiv sind…

 Mehr
Kalender