Keimena: #33 Pays Barbare (Barbaric Land)
by Yervant Gianikian and Angela Ricci Lucchi

JUL
31
11:59 pm
ERT2, Athens

Yervant Gianikian and Angela Ricci Lucchi, Pays Barbare (Barbaric Land), 2013, France, film still

Pays Barbare (Barbaric Land), 2013, France, 65 min.
Director: Yervant Gianikian and Angela Ricci Lucchi

Barbaric Land chronicles the darkest period in Italy’s modern history. Using archival footage from the 1920s and 30s, Angela Ricci Lucchi and Yervant Gianikian create a mesmerizing account of the rise of fascism and Italy’s colonial wars in Africa. At once beautiful and horrifying, this extraordinary documentary film urges its viewers to remember the past so as not to repeat it.


Keimena, a documenta 14 Film Program on ERT2, airs Mondays at midnight from December 19, 2016 to September 18, 2017. Each film can be viewed during the broadcast and streamed on demand for seven days thereafter. Please note that the films are presented in their original language with Greek subtitles, and can be streamed from within Greece only.

Posted in Public TV
Related

Yervant Gianikian and Angela Ricci Lucchi

One enters into Yervant Gianikian and Angela Ricci Lucchi’s films by means of the chemical dust (or the superficial scratches) of the images of which they are composed. Before encountering any fragment…

 More
Artists

Keimena #33: Pays Barbare (Barbaric Land)

by Yervant Gianikian and Angela Ricci Lucchi

In Barbaric Land, Angela Ricci Lucchi and Yervant Gianikian ask, ‘What is fascism?’ How is it born, how is it rooted, and what unites its different strains? Composed of archival documentary material, their film descends into the darkest period of Italian history…

 More
Public TV
OK

Es handelt sich um eine historische Website. Hier erhalten Sie jeweils Details zum Impressum, Datenschutz und weitere Informationen.

Keimena: #33 Pays Barbare (Barbaric Land)
von Yervant Gianikian und Angela Ricci Lucchi

JUL
31
23:59 Uhr
ERT2, Athen
Zum iCal oder Google Calendar hinfügen

Yervant Gianikian und Angela Ricci Lucchi, Pays Barbare (Barbaric Land), 2013, Frankreich, Filmstill

Pays Barbare (Barbaric Land), 2013, Frankreich, 65 Min.
Regie: Yervant Gianikian und Angela Ricci Lucchi

Pays Barbare ist eine Chronik der dunkelsten Periode in der modernen Geschichte Italiens. Angela Ricci Lucchi und Yervant Gianikian verwenden Archivmaterial aus den 1920er und 30er Jahren, und stellen auf packende Weise den Aufstieg des Faschismus und Italiens Kolonialkriege in Afrika dar. Anmutig und schrecklich zugleich, beschwört dieser Dokumentarfilm sein Publikum, sich der Vergangenheit zu erinnern, damit diese sich nicht wiederholt.


Keimena, ein documenta 14 Filmprogramm auf ERT2, läuft montags um Mitternacht vom 19. Dezember 2016 bis zum 18. September 2017. Jeder Film kann während der Ausstrahlung und im Anschluss sieben Tage lang auf Abruf online gesehen werden. Bitte beachten Sie, dass alle Filme in Originalsprache mit griechischen Untertiteln gezeigt werden, und nur innerhalb Griechenlands online gestreamt werden können.

Gepostet in Öffentliches Fernsehen
Verwandte Einträge

Yervant Gianikian und Angela Ricci Lucchi

Bei den Filmen von Yervant Gianikian und Angela Ricci Lucchi fallen zunächst die chemischen Spuren (oder oberflächlichen Kratzer) auf den einzelnen Bildern ins Auge. Noch ehe man die Bruchstücke einer…

 Mehr
Künstler_innen

Keimena #33: Pays Barbare (Barbaric Land)

von Yervant Gianikian und Angela Ricci Lucchi

In dem Film Pays barbare stellen Angela Ricci Lucchi und Yervant Gianikian die Frage: „Was ist Faschismus?“ Wie wird er geboren, wie ist er verwurzelt, und was verbindet seine unterschiedlichen Strömungen? Der Film wurde aus dokumentarischen Archivaufnahmen komponiert und steigt in die dunkelsten Jahre der italienischen Geschichte hinab…

 Mehr
Öffentliches Fernsehen
OK

Es handelt sich um eine historische Website. Hier erhalten Sie jeweils Details zum Impressum, Datenschutz und weitere Informationen.