The Noospheric Society: Tantra Rising
with Angelo Plessas and Mihalis Filinis

Angelo Plessas, The Noospheric Society, 2016

The fourth and last meeting of the Noospheric Society at Parko Elefterias is titled Tantra Rising. During this session artist Angelo Plessas invites meditator Mihalis Filinis to teach the Noospheric tantric massage. The session includes different techniques with elements spanning from yoga, bioenergetics, to light sexual therapy.

The Noospheric Society is a communal society conceived by Angelo Plessas for people to rest in contemplation, in an altar of digital detox. It is a therapy session, a spiritual situation which attempts to explore our bodies and minds as well as a social environment surrounded by ideas and particles aiming to float freely in space and time. The Society illuminates issues of spirituality, cultural heterogeneity, cosmic life, and education in the open air. The Noospheric Society is the preparation for the development of the Eternal Internet Brotherhood/Sisterhood.

Please bring a yoga mat with you for the session.


Mihalis Filinis is a yoga instructor and a meditator. Filinis lives and works in Athens.

Angelo Plessas is an artist. The focus of his work is networking the offline with the online in ways that help us understand both conditions. His activities range from performances to artist residencies; from self-publishing to interactive websites; from sculptures to live-stream events and educational projects. Plessas lives and works in Athens.

Posted in Public Programs
Related

Angelo Plessas

As I walked back from the communal showers, I paused at the gate to take in the scene. It looked like a kid’s drawing of a small village, straw huts on the edge of the desert. The sun was rising over…

 More
Artists

INSIDEOUT Workshop

with Communes from the Kassel region and Angelo Plessas

Never before have so many people lived on this planet, and at the same time we’ve reached an unprecedented degree of individualization. Capitalism and in fact any kind of exploitation are based on separating…

 More
Calendar

6th Eternal Internet Brotherhood/Sisterhood

with Angelo Plessas

The fifth gathering of the Noospheric Society since its initiation in October 2016 is both its first appearance in and around Kassel and an invitation to join the 6th Eternal Internet Brotherhood/Sisterhood…

 More
Calendar

Experimental Education Protocol

with Angelo Plessas

The Experimental Education Protocol is an alternative educational model founded by artist Angelo Plessas. Every edition takes place in a new location. Participants are asked to create educational models…

 More
Calendar

The Making of Brotherhood/Sisterhood and Tantra Rising

with Mihalis Filinis and Angelo Plessas

The third meeting of the Noospheric Society at Parko Elefterias is titled The Making of Brotherhood/Sisterhood and Tantra Rising. During this session artist Angelo Plessas presents the latest edition of…

 More
Calendar

Cosmic Meditation

with Mihalis Filinis and Angelo Plessas

For the second meeting of the Noospheric Society the artist Angelo Plessas invites meditator Mihalis Filinis for an hour-long noospheric meditation session. The Noospheric Society is a communal place created…

 More
Calendar

Die Noosphärische Gesellschaft: Tantra Rising
mit Angelo Plessas und Mihalis Filinis

Zum iCal oder Google Calendar hinfügen

Angelo Plessas, The Noospheric Society, 2016

Das vierte und letzte Treffen der Noosphärischen Gesellschaft im Parko Elefterias hat den Titel Tantra Rising. Während dieser Sitzung lädt der Künstler Angelo Plessas den Meditationslehrer Mihalis Filinis ein, die noosphärische tantrische Massage zu lehren. Verschiedene Techniken werden genutzt, deren Elemente von Yoga über Bioenergetik bis hin zu einer leichten Form von Sexualtherapie reichen.

Die Noosphärische Gesellschaft ist ein gemeinschaftlicher Ort kontemplativer Ruhe, der von Angelo Plessas geschaffen wurde. Sie ist Altar digitaler Entgiftung, Therapiesitzung, Ort der Erkundung unseres Körpers und unseres Geistes, soziale Umgebung, die ihrerseits von Ideen und Partikeln umkreist wird, und ein Versuch, frei durch Zeit und Raum zu treiben. Als soziale Umwelt bietet die Gesellschaft eine Vielzahl von Möglichkeiten, Ruhe in der Kontemplation zu finden und befördert Aspekte der Spiritualität, kulturelle Heterogenität, kosmisches Leben und Open-Air-Übungen. Die Noosphärische Gesellschaft ist Vorbereitung auf die Entfaltung der Eternal Internet Brotherhood/Sisterhood.

Zur Teilnahme an der Veranstaltung bitte eine Yogamatte mitbringen.


Mihalis Filinis ist Yoga- und Meditationslehrer. Filinis lebt und arbeitet in Athen.

Angelo Plessas ist Künstler. Im Zentrum seines Schaffens steht die Vernetzung dessen, was offline ist, mit dem, was online ist; dies geschieht auf eine Weise, die uns beide Zustände verständlich macht. Plessas’ Aktivitäten reichen von Performances bis hin zu Künstler-Residencies, vom Self-Publishing bis hin zu interaktiven Webseiten, von der Bildhauerei über Livestream-Events bis hin zu Bildungsprojekten. Plessas lebt und arbeitet in Athen.

Gepostet in ­­­Öffentliche Programme
Verwandte Einträge

Angelo Plessas

Auf dem Weg zurück von den Gemeinschaftsduschen blieb ich am Tor stehen, um die Szenerie auf mich einwirken zu lassen. Sie erinnerte an die Kinderzeichnung eines kleinen Dorfs: Strohhütten am Rande der…

 Mehr
Künstler_innen

The Inner Outer Circle

mit Kommunen aus der Region Kassel und Angelo Plessas

Noch nie zuvor haben so viele Menschen auf diesem Planeten gelebt, während wir gleichzeitig einen nie dagewesenen Grad an Vereinzelung erleben. Kapitalismus, wie eigentlich jede Form der Ausbeutung, basiert…

 Mehr
Kalender

6th Eternal Internet Brotherhood/Sisterhood

mit Angelo Plessas

Das fünfte Treffen der Noosphärischen Gesellschaft seit ihrer Gründung im Oktober 2016 ist auch ihr erstes Auftreten in Kassel und in der Umgebung von Kassel; und zugleich eine Einladung, an der 6…

 Mehr
Kalender

Experimental Education Protocol

mit Angelo Plessas

Das Experimental Education Protocol ist ein alternatives Bildungsmodell, das vom Künstler Angelo Plessas entwickelt wurde. Jede Ausgabe findet an einem anderen Ort statt. Die Teilnehmer_innen werden aufgefordert…

 Mehr
Kalender

The Making of Brotherhood/Sisterhood and Tantra Rising

mit Mihalis Filinis und Angelo Plessas

Das dritte Treffen der Noosphärischen Gesellschaft im Parko Eleftherias trägt den Titel The Making of Brotherhood/Sisterhood and Tantra Rising. Während der Sitzung stellt der Künstler Angelo Plessas…

 Mehr
Kalender

Cosmic Meditation

mit Mihalis Filinis und Angelo Plessas

Für das zweite Treffen der Noosphärischen Gesellschaft lädt der Künstler Angelo Plessas den Meditationslehrer Mihalis Filinis zu einer einstündigen noosphärischen Meditationsübung ein. Die Noosphärische…

 Mehr
Kalender
OK

Es handelt sich um eine historische Website. Hier erhalten Sie jeweils Details zum Impressum, Datenschutz und weitere Informationen.