A-Letheia: KIOSK KSOIK
with Snehta Residency

JUL
16
8–11 pm
Kiosk in Kypseli, Athens

At the core of the event on the 16th of July is Snehta Residency’s overarching mission which is to foster new ways of interpreting the city through the activation or the reuse of inherent qualities and energies that become embodied in the artwork. That knowledge stems from the experience of an ongoing five-year long residency program that has so far allowed 60 international artists to come and work in Kypseli, Athens.

Responding to the A-Letheia project in Fokionos Negri, Kypseli, Snehta is implementing a number of artistic actions at the kiosk highlighting its historical importance in the neighborhood as a mercantile and community space but also to celebrate it as a modern day sculptural monument.

Artistic interventions are developed by: Amalia Charikiopoulou, Augustus Veinoglou (artist, Snehta founding director), Becky Campbell (artist, Snehta coordinator), Grashina Gabelmann and Judith Sönnicken, Athanasios Gatos, Campus Novel and Maëlle Gross with the project FILIRA.

Tabletop Utopias is an event taking place at KIOSK KSOIK, resulting of a collaboration between ZUT Residency artists and Snehta Residency. The event seeks to open up the discussions around Utopia generated by ZUT artists to the community of Kypseli: it will run as an open community meal, using the dinner table as a platform for gathering and conversation.

KIOSK KSOIK is an initiative of Augustus Veinoglou, Snehta residency director, developed for the A-Letheia project.

Kiosk Kypseli: Fokionos Negri and Eptanisou, Kypseli


The event is part of the gradual unfolding of the A-Letheia project as conceived by artist Anton Kats and developed together with Ifigenia Papadatou, taking place over the 100 days of documenta 14 in Athens. The project involves collaborative events with local groups, neighbors, and members of the community surrounding the kiosks.

Posted in Public Education
OK

Es handelt sich um eine historische Website. Hier erhalten Sie jeweils Details zum Impressum, Datenschutz und weitere Informationen.

A-Letheia: KIOSK KSOIK
mit Snehta Residency

JUL
16
20–23 Uhr
Kiosk in Kypseli, Athen
Zum iCal oder Google Calendar hinfügen

Im Zentrum der Veranstaltung am 16. Juli steht die übergeordnete Aufgabe der Snehta Residency, nämlich die Förderung neuer Möglichkeiten der Interpretation der Stadt durch die Aktivierung oder Umnutzung ihrer Eigenschaften und Energien, die im Kunstwerk verkörpert werden. Das Wissen dazu entstammt den Erfahrungen des fortlaufenden fünfjährigen Programms von Aufenthaltsstipendien, das es bislang 60 internationalen Künstlern erlaubt hat, nach Kypseli in Athen zu kommen und dort zu arbeiten.

Im Rahmen des Projekts A-Letheia in Fokionos Negri arrangiert Kypseli Snehta eine Reihe von künstlerischen Aktionen am Kiosk, die dessen historische Bedeutung im Viertel als Ort des Handels und der Gemeinschaft beleuchtet, ihn aber auch als skulpturales Monument der heutigen Zeit feiert.

Künstlerische Interventionen werden entwickelt von: Amalia Charikiopoulou, Augustus Veinoglou (Künstler, Gründungsleiter von Snehta), Becky Campbell (Künstlerin, Koordinatorin bei Snehta), Grashina Gabelmann und Judith Sönnicken, Athanasios Gatos, Campus Novel sowie Maëlle Gross mit dem Projekt FILIRA.

Kiosk Kypseli: Fokionos Negri und Eptanisou, Kypseli


Die Veranstaltung ist Teil der stückweisen Entfaltung des Projekts A-Letheia, das von dem Künstler Anton Kats konzipiert und gemeinsam mit Ifigenia Papadatou entwickelt wurde und während der hundert Tage der documenta 14 in Athen stattfindet. Das Projekt umfasst gemeinsame Veranstaltungen mit lokalen Gruppen, Nachbarn und Mitgliedern der Gemeinschaften rund um die Kioske.

Gepostet in Vermittlungsprogramm
OK

Es handelt sich um eine historische Website. Hier erhalten Sie jeweils Details zum Impressum, Datenschutz und weitere Informationen.