A-Letheia: Steki
with Dimitris Marinis and Loukia Angeli in collaboration with ARSIS, Youth Support Center (Neon Chora)

JUN
30
Hangout
5–8 pm
Kiosk in Kypseli, Athens

A-Letheia project sketch by Anton Kats

On June 30, the Kypseli Kiosk facilitates Steki (hang out) with a series of artistic workshops facilitated by the Association for the Social Support of Youth (ARSIS). Collaborating with the A-Letheia project by using the kiosk as a canvas, young people work with two local painters as well as passersby, thus rethinking the kiosk as a catalyst for shared dreams and memories.

ARSIS is an independent non-governmental organization for public benefit. It was established in 1992 and operates in Athens, Thessaloniki, and other cities and towns in Greece (including, among others, Kozani, Volos, and Alexandroupoli). ARSIS primarily seeks to prevent the social marginalization of young people, as well as to facilitate the social inclusion of vulnerable social groups living in adverse conditions and encountering serious difficulties and obstacles in their effort for equal participation in social and economic life.

Kiosk Kypseli: Fokionos Negri and Eptanisou, Kypseli


The event is part of the gradual unfolding of the A-Letheia project as conceived by artist Anton Kats, taking place over the 100 days of documenta 14 in Athens. The project involves collaborative events with local groups, neighbors, and members of the community surrounding the kiosks.

Posted in Public Education
OK

Es handelt sich um eine historische Website. Hier erhalten Sie jeweils Details zum Impressum, Datenschutz und weitere Informationen.

A-Letheia: Steki
mit Dimitris Marinis und Loukia Angeli in Zusammenarbeit mit ARSIS, Youth Support Center (Neon Chora)

JUN
30
Hangout
17–20 Uhr
Kiosk in Kypseli, Athen
Zum iCal oder Google Calendar hinfügen

A-Letheia-Projekt Skizze: Anton Kats

Am 30. Juni findet im Kiosk Kypseli die Veranstaltung Steki mit einer Reihe von künstlerischen Workshops statt, die von der Association for the Social Support of Youth (ARSIS) durchgeführt werden. Im Rahmen des Projekts A-Letheia werden junge Leute den Kiosk als Leinwand benutzen, um mit zwei einheimischen Malern sowie mit Passanten zu arbeiten. Der Kiosk wird dabei neu gedacht: als ein Katalysator für geteilte Träume und Erinnerungen.

ARSIS ist eine unabhängige gemeinnützige Nichtregierungsorganisation. Seit ihrer Gründung 1992 ist sie in Athen, Thessaloniki und anderen größeren und kleineren Städten in Griechenland aktiv, unter anderem in Kozani, Volos und Alexandroupoli. ARSIS setzt sich insbesondere gegen die gesellschaftliche Marginalisierung junger Menschen ein und bemüht sich um die soziale Einbindung sozial schwacher Gruppen aus schwierigen Verhältnissen mit erschwerten Zugang zu einer gleichberechtigten sozialen und ökomischen Existenz.

Kiosk Kypseli: Fokionos Negri und Eptanisou, Kypseli


Die Veranstaltung ist Bestandteil der schrittweisen Entfaltung des A-Letheia Projekts das der Künstler Anton Kats konzipierte und das während der 100 Tage der documenta 14 in Athen vonstattengeht. Das Projekt umfasst gemeinsame Veranstaltungen mit lokalen Gruppen, Nachbar_innen und Mitgliedern der Gemeinschaft im Umfeld der Kioske.

Gepostet in Vermittlungsprogramm
OK

Es handelt sich um eine historische Website. Hier erhalten Sie jeweils Details zum Impressum, Datenschutz und weitere Informationen.