The Parliament of Bodies: Spectres Are Haunting Europe
by Maria Kourkouta and Niki Giannari

JUN
28
Film screening | July 26: With a presentation by Niki Giannari
8:30 pm
Gloria-Kino, Friedrich-Ebert-Str. 3, Kassel
JUL
26
Film screening | July 26: With a presentation by Niki Giannari
8:30 pm
Gloria-Kino, Friedrich-Ebert-Str. 3, Kassel

Maria Kourkouta and Niki Giannari, Specters Are Haunting Europe, 2016, France/Greece, film still

The Parliament of Bodies screening of Spectres Are Haunting Europe (2016), Maria Kourkouta and Niki Giannari, France/Greece, 100 min., Arabic, Greek, and English with English subtitles

July 26: The screening is followed by a conversation with Niki Giannari

Specters Are Haunting Europe looks at the daily life of refugees (Syrian, Kurdish, Pakistani, and Afghani, among others) in the Idomeni camp. People waiting in line for food, tea, and doctors; waiting to cross the border between Greece and Macedonia. One day, Europe closes its borders to them once and for all. The “residents” of Idomeni decide, in turn, to occupy the train tracks, blocking the trains that carry goods across the border.

Maria Kourkouta is a director who studied history of the Balkans in Greece, then moved to Paris to do a research for her PhD on the question of rhythm in cinema. She lives and works in Paris. Niki Giannari is a writer who lives and works in Athens.

The Parliament of Bodies is the Public Program of documenta 14. Its special film program adds another layer to the multifaceted experiments with new forms of sovereignty beyond the norm that take place within the spaces of the exhibition as well as in both cities, Athens and Kassel, in the form of a dissonant yet synchronic practices of heteroglossia and heterogeneity.

Tickets: 7.50 € / reduced 7 €

Posted in Film Program
OK

Es handelt sich um eine historische Website. Hier erhalten Sie jeweils Details zum Impressum, Datenschutz und weitere Informationen.

Das Parlament der Körper: Spectres Are Haunting Europe
von Maria Kourkouta und Niki Giannari

JUN
28
Filmvorführung | 26. Juli: Mit einer Präsentation von Niki Giannari
20:30 Uhr
Gloria-Kino, Friedrich-Ebert-Str. 3, Kassel
JUL
26
Filmvorführung | 26. Juli: Mit einer Präsentation von Niki Giannari
20:30 Uhr
Gloria-Kino, Friedrich-Ebert-Str. 3, Kassel
Zum iCal oder Google Calendar hinfügen

Maria Kourkouta und Niki Giannari, Specters Are Haunting Europe, 2016, Frankreich/Griechenland, Filmstill

Vorstellung des Parlaments der K­örper von Spectres Are Haunting Europe (2016), Maria Kourkouta und Niki Giannari, Frankreich/Griechenland, 100 min. Arabisch, Griechisch und Englisch mit englischen Untertiteln

26. Juli: Mit einer Präsentation von Niki Giannari

In dem Film Spectres are haunting Europe geht es um den Alltag von Geflüchteten (z.B. unter anderem Syrern, Kurden, Pakistanern und Afghanen) in dem Lager Idomeni. Menschen, die Schlange stehen fürum Essen, Tee und ärztliche Behandlung; die darauf warten, die Grenze zwischen Griechenland und Mazedonien überqueren zu können. Eines Tages aber schließt Europa seine Grenzen für diese Menschen ein für alle Mal. Die „Bewohner“ von Idomeni beschließen, in Reaktion darauf, die Schienen zu besetzen und die Züge zu blockieren, die Waren über die Grenze fahren.

Maria Kourkouta ist Regisseurin und hat in Griechenland die Geschichte des Balkans studiert; später zog sie für Recherchen für ihre Dissertation über die Frage des Rhythmus im Kino nach Paris, wo sie heute lebt und arbeitet. Niki Giannari ist Schriftstellerin und lebt und arbeitet in Athen.


​Das Parlament der Körper ist der Titel der öffentlichen Programme der documenta 14. Das dazugehörige Filmprogramm stellt eine weitere Schicht in den vielfältigen Experimenten mit neuen Formen der Souveränität dar, die in Form von dissonanten, aber gleichwohl synchronischen Praktiken von Heteroglossie und Heterogenität weit über das hinausgehen, was in den Ausstellungsräumen und in beiden Städten – in Athen und Kassel – stattfindet.

Tickets: 7,50 € / ermäßigt 7 €

Gepostet in Filmprogramm
OK

Es handelt sich um eine historische Website. Hier erhalten Sie jeweils Details zum Impressum, Datenschutz und weitere Informationen.