A-Letheia: Same Page Different Corner
with Anton Kats

MAY
26
8–10 pm
Kiosk in Psyrri, Athens

A-Letheia project sketch by Anton Kats

A lot can happen on one page, one paragraph and within of one sentence.

Turning the inactive kiosk into an open microphone platform, the kiosk invites local workers, residents and passers by to read from a book. Pointing towards a series of poetic coordinates and providing an ambiguous sense of interests of a particular neighbourhood the event emerges through individual and often unexpected choices of literature coexisting at the Iroon square in Psyrri in a particular moment.

Kiosk: Iroon Square, Ag. Anargiron and Karaiskaki, Psyrri


The event is part of the gradual unfolding of the A-Letheia project as conceived by artist Anton Kats, taking place over the 100 days of documenta 14 in Athens. The project involves collaborative events with local groups, neighbors, and members of the community surrounding the kiosks.

Posted in Public Education
Related

Narrowcast House
Open Radio Studio and Sound Workshop

with Anton Kats

The Narrowcast House establishes a continuous transmission between documenta and local initiatives. In an open sound and radio workshop, Anton Kats jointly activates the project with visitors within the…

 More
Calendar

A-Letheia

with Anton Kats

On April 11 and 12, 2017 a kiosk on Fokionos Negri Street is turned into an open-air screening platform, marking the gradual unfolding of the A-Letheia project during the 100 days of documenta 14 in Athens.

 More
Calendar

A-Letheia: Giant Steps

by Anton Kats

Turning the inactive kiosk into an interactive installation, the music performances mark the opening of the A-Letheia project developed by the artist from within of aneducation of documenta 14 and gradually…

 More
Calendar
OK

Es handelt sich um eine historische Website. Hier erhalten Sie jeweils Details zum Impressum, Datenschutz und weitere Informationen.

A-Letheia: Same Page Different Corner
mit Anton Kats

MAI
26
20–22 Uhr
Kiosk in Psyrri, Athen
Zum iCal oder Google Calendar hinfügen

A-Letheia-Projekt Skizze: Anton Kats

Viel kann auf einer Seite geschehen, in einem Absatz, in einem Satz.

Nach der Umwandlung des inaktiven Kiosks in eine Plattform des Offenen Mikrofons sind Arbeiter und Angestellte, Anwohner und Passanten vor Ort eingeladen, Passagen aus einem Buch vorzutragen. Die Veranstaltung, die auf eine Reihe poetischer Koordinaten verweist und ein vielschichtiges Gefühl für die Interessen in einem speziellen Viertel erwachsen lässt, entsteht durch die individuelle und oftmals unerwartete Auswahl von Literaturen, die in einem bestimmten Augenblick am Iroon-Platz in Psyrri koexistieren.

Kiosk: Iroon-Platz, Ag. Anargiron und Karaiskaki, Psyrri


Die Veranstaltung ist Bestandteil der schrittweisen Entfaltung des A-Letheia Projekts das der Künstler Anton Kats konzipierte und das während der 100 Tage der documenta 14 in Athen vonstattengeht. Das Projekt umfasst gemeinsame Veranstaltungen mit lokalen Gruppen, Nachbar_innen und Mitgliedern der Gemeinschaft im Umfeld der Kioske.

Gepostet in Vermittlungsprogramm
Verwandte Einträge

Narrowcast House
Open Radio Studio and Sound Workshop

mit Anton Kats

Das Narrowcast House stellt eine kontinuierliche Übertragung zwischen der documenta und lokalen Initiativen her. In einem offenen Sound- und Radio-Workshop gestaltet Anton Kats das Projekt gemeinsam mit…

 Mehr
Kalender

A-Letheia

mit Anton Kats

Am 11. und 12. April 2017 wurde ein Kiosk in der Fokionos-Negri-Straße in eine Freiluft-Screening-Plattform umgewandelt und damit die sukzessive Entfaltung des Projekts A-Letheia von Anton Kats während…

 Mehr
Kalender

A-Letheia: Giant Steps

von Anton Kats

Nach der Umwandlung des inaktiven Kiosks in eine interaktive Installation markierten musikalische Performances die Eröffnung des Projekts A-Letheia, das von dem Künstler für „eine Erfahrung“ der…

 Mehr
Kalender
OK

Es handelt sich um eine historische Website. Hier erhalten Sie jeweils Details zum Impressum, Datenschutz und weitere Informationen.