Menu
Colophon

Colophon

Information pursuant to § 5 of the German Telemedia Act (TMG)
documenta und Museum Fridericianum gGmbH
Friedrichsplatz 18
D-34117 Kassel

Represented by the:
Chief Executive Officer
Annette Kulenkampff
documenta und Museum Fridericianum gGmbH
Friedrichsplatz 18
D-34117 Kassel

Chairman of the Supervisory Board:
Bertram Hilgen
documenta und Museum Fridericianum gGmbH
Friedrichsplatz 18
D-34117 Kassel

Contact:
T +49 561 707 270
F +49 561 707 273 9
office [​at​] documenta.de

Register entry:
Registered in the Commercial Register of the District Court of Kassel – Court of Registry – under Commercial Register Number (HRB) 2154

VAT Identification Number:
VAT Identification Number pursuant to § 27a of the German Value Added Tax Law: DE 113060585

Responsible for publications pursuant to § 55 of the Interstate Broadcasting Treaty (RStV):
Annette Kulenkampff
documenta und Museum Fridericianum gGmbH
Friedrichsplatz 18
D-34117 Kassel

Note pursuant to Art. 14(1) of the ODR Regulation on the online dispute resolution of the European Commission: the European Commission provides a platform for the online dispute resolution at https://webgate.ec.europa.eu/odr/.


documenta und Museum Fridericianum gGmbH is a non-profit organization, owned and financed by the City of Kassel and the State of Hessen in their capacity as shareholders. Funding support is also provided by the German Federal Cultural Foundation.

For general inquiries about documenta 14 please contact:

documenta 14
Friedrichsplatz 18 D-34117 Kassel
Tel. +49 561 707 270
Fax +49 561 707 273 9
office [​at​] documenta.de

Μετσόβου 25 / Metsovou 25
GR-10682 Αθήνα / Athen
Tel. +30 215 535 030 0
athens.office [at] documenta.de

Facebook Twitter Newsletter

For bookings and visitor service:
Tel. +49 561 707 277 0
Fax +49 561 707 273 9
visitors [at] documenta.de
athens [at] documenta.de

For interviews and/or image requests please contact: presse [​at​] documenta.de.

For images of the documenta exhibitions for the period 1955–2012 please contact: archiv [at] documenta.de.

Credits documenta 14 website:

Concept:
Laurenz Brunner, Julia Born, Henriette Gallus, Julia Novitch, Adam Szymczyk, Jill Winder

Art Direction & Design:
Studio Laurenz Brunner (Laurenz Brunner, Julia Novitch)

Realisation:
Systemantics

Project Management:
Henriette Gallus

Online Editor:
Jill Winder

Web Manager:
Fotini Lazaridou-Hatzigoga

Copy Editing:
Fotini Lazaridou-Hatzigoga, Laura Schleussner, Eva Wilson, Jill Winder

Translations:
Brian Currid, Herwig Engelmann, Andrea Gilbert, Andreas L. Hofbauer, Yannis Kalifatidis, Alex Kalofolias, Nerina Kioseoglou, Elinor Lazar, Tony Moser, Dimitris Saltabassis, Maria Tounta, Michalis Varouxakis, and Eva Wilson, unless otherwise noted

Proofreading:
Burke Barrett, Fotini Lazaridou-Hatzigoga, Lenia Mazaraki, Laura Schleussner, Rea Triyandafilidis, Eva Wilson, Rainer Wieland

The website of documenta 14 was realized with support of the Goethe-Institut.

© 2017 documenta und Museum Fridericianum gGmbH, the authors, the artists

All rights reserved.

Notice of Liability

Legal Notice, Liability for Content

documenta und Museum Fridericianum gGmbH is responsible for its own content on these pages according to the general laws as a service provider pursuant to § 7(1) of the German Telemedia Act (TMG).

documenta und Museum Fridericianum gGmbH makes every effort to ensure that all the information provided on this Internet site is accurate, up-to-date, available, and complete. Despite this, it is not possible to entirely rule out the existence of errors and inaccuracies. Therefore, documenta und Museum Fridericianum gGmbH assumes no responsibility for the currentness, accuracy, completeness, or quality of the information provided.

documenta und Museum Fridericianum gGmbH will not be liable for any material or immaterial damages resulting from the use or non-use of information provided here or through the use of erroneous and/or incomplete information.

All content is subject to change and is non-binding. documenta und Museum Fridericianum gGmbH explicitly reserves the right to change, expand, or delete parts of what is provided in the Internet or the entire Internet site without prior notice as well as to temporarily suspend or to permanently terminate the publication of this information.

Liability for links und “external content”

The website of documenta und Museum Fridericianum gGmbH contains links to third-party websites. documenta und Museum Fridericianum gGmbH has no influence on the contents of the linked pages and assumes therefore also no liability for these third-party contents. The providers or operators of such linked pages are exclusively responsible for the content provided there.

documenta und Museum Fridericianum gGmbH identifies third-party contents on its website as such. No liability is assumed for incorrect links.

The linked pages were checked for possible legal violations at the time when links were established. Illegal content was not recognizable at the time of linking.

documenta und Museum Fridericianum gGmbH is not obligated to supervise any third-party information transmitted or stored, or to search for circumstances which indicate an illegal activity, as a service provider pursuant to §§ 8 to 10 of the German Telemedia Act (TMG). A constant control of the linked pages is therefore not reasonable without concrete evidence of an infringement. This does not change anything in the existing obligations under general laws for the removal of information or the blocking of the use of information. documenta und Museum Fridericianum gGmbH will only be liable in this respect, when it becomes aware of a specific legal infringement.

Upon receiving specific information about such legal infringements, documenta und Museum Fridericianum gGmbH will immediately remove the offending contents or links.

This pertains also for third-party entries in any guest books, discussion forums, or mailing lists provided in our website.

Copyright and Trademark Law

The contents and works created by documenta und Museum Fridericianum gGmbH on this website are subject to German copyright law. Any copying, modification, distribution, or any form of use of this material requires the prior written consent of documenta und Museum Fridericianum gGmbH or the respective rights owner.

Downloads and copies of this website are only permitted for private and not for commercial use.

documenta und Museum Fridericianum gGmbH uses primarily self-produced graphics, audio files, video sequences and texts or graphics, or graphics, audio files, video sequences and texts that allow license-free usage. Insofar as documenta und Museum Fridericianum gGmbH uses third-party contents, it respects the copyrights of third parties. Third-party contents are identified as such.

Should you, despite this, become aware of a copyright infringement, please inform documenta und Museum Fridericianum gGmbH accordingly. Upon being informed of any legal infringement, documenta und Museum Fridericianum gGmbH will immediately remove the offending contents.

All of the brand names and trademarks mentioned on this website as well as those possibly protected by third parties are subject without restrictions to the regulations of the respectively applicable trademark law and the ownership rights of the respective registered owners. It should not be assumed that the mere mention of trademarks in this website is indicative of the fact that they are not protected by the rights of third parties.

Legal validity of this liability disclaimer

This liability disclaimer is to be regarded as part of the Internet site from which this page has been referenced. Insofar as parts or individual formulations of this text do not conform or no longer conform or do not completely conform to current legal situation, the remaining parts of the document will not be affected in their content or their validity.


Data Privacy

Data protection notice pursuant to § 13(1) of the German Telemedia Act (TMG) / Privacy Policy

documenta und Museum Fridericianum gGmbH makes every possible effort to protect your personal data optimally. Hereinafter we inform you in detail on how we handle your data.

I. General Information

The use of our website is generally possible without providing any personal data. Insofar as personal data are collected on our pages (e.g. name, address, or e-mail addresses), this occurs on voluntary basis.

If you get an accreditation from us for documenta 14 or subscribe to our newsletter, we need you to provide us with personal data such as name, address, and e-mail address for practical reasons.

Our website has a current technical stand. However, we would like to point out that when transmitting data online a complete protection against the access of third parties is not possible.

We will not disclose the data you have transmitted to us to any third party without your express consent.

Your rights of access, deletion, and blocking

You have the right to free information about your personal data stored by documenta und Museum Fridericianum gGmbH at any time, their origin and recipient, the purpose of data processing as well as the right to correction, blocking, or deletion of these data.

Information possibilities and contact

For questions regarding the collection, processing, or use of your personal data, for information, correction, blocking, or deletion of data as well as revocation of any consent or objection to a specific use of data please contact the CEO of documenta und Museum Fridericianum gGmbH

Annette Kulenkampff
Friedrichsplatz 18 D-34117 Kassel
T +49 561 707 270
F +49 561 707 273 9
office [​at​] documenta.de


II. Detailed information about the handling of your data

Storage of access data in server log files

When you visit our website, we store technical data that your browser automatically transmits, in so-called server log files. These include, for example, the date and time of the access to the website, the operating system used, the browser type and version, the enquiring provider, the names of any requested files and volumes of data transmitted.

These data do not allow us to draw any conclusions with regard to your person. They are solely collected to ensure the smooth operation of the website and to improve its content.

Collection of personal data and handling of these data

When you place orders in the documenta web shop, subscribe to the newsletter on the page of documenta, get an accreditation as a journalist or a professional for documenta 14, or contact us by e-mail, we collect the personal data that you voluntarily submit to us.

The entry forms provide for the input of certain data, which are necessary for us for practical reasons to process your order, your registration, or your accreditation. From the entry forms it is evident which data these are.

Data from your e-mails

When you send inquiries by e-mail, we store your data including the contact data you provided for the purpose of processing the inquiry and in the case of follow-up questions. We will not disclose these data to third parties without your consent.

Use of data in the accreditation process

The data collected for the accreditation to documenta 14 are used exclusively for this purpose and will not be passed on to third parties. The data will be immediately deleted upon termination of documenta 14.

Use of data when subscribing to the e-mail newsletter

For sending our newsletters we require an e-mail address from you as well as information that allows us to check that you are the owner of the e-mail address provided and that you consent to receiving the newsletter. Further data will not be collected. We use these data exclusively for the sending of requested information and do not pass on these data to third parties. You can unsubscribe from the newsletter at any time. To do so, click on the link provided at the end of the newsletter.


Use of Piwik for web analytics with "cookies"

This website uses Piwik for web analytics. Piwik is an open-source software for the statistical analysis of visitor accesses. Piwik uses so-called “cookies,” which are small text files placed on your end device. Cookies serve to make the website more user-friendly, more effective, and more secure. Cookies do not cause any damage on your computer and do not contain viruses.

The information generated by the cookies about your use of the website will be stored on the server of the service provider in Germany. Your IP-address will be anonymized immediately after its processing and prior to its storage.

Some of the cookies we employ will automatically be deleted after the end of the browser session, i.e. after closing your browser, (so-called “session cookies”).

Other cookies remain on your end device and enable us to recognise your browser on your next visit (so-called permanent cookies). They remain stored on your end device until you delete them.

You can set your browser in such way that it notifies you about the setting of cookies and individually decide on their acceptance or exclude the acceptance of cookies in certain cases or in general. The functionality of our website may be limited when your browser is not set to accept cookies. You can also set your browser to automatically delete cookies when closing the browser.


Use of Google Maps

The website of documenta 14 uses Google Maps. When using Google Maps, Google collects, processes, and uses data.

You can disable Google Maps and thus prevent data transfer to Google, by disabling JavaScript in your browser. Unfortunately, the website does not work without JavaScript.

Google’s terms of use for Google Maps can be found at https://www.google.com/intl/en_en/help/terms_maps.html. Google’s Privacy Policy is provided by Google at https://www.google.de/intl/en/policies/privacy/. For more information, please visit the Google Maps Help Center at: https://support.google.com/maps/#topic=3092425.

Menu
Impressum

Impressum

Informationen nach § 5 TMG
documenta und Museum Fridericianum gGmbH
Friedrichsplatz 18
D-34117 Kassel

Vertreten durch:
Geschäftsführerin:
Annette Kulenkampff
documenta und Museum Fridericianum gGmbH
Friedrichsplatz 18
D-34117 Kassel

Aufsichtsratsvorsitzender:
Christian Geselle
documenta und Museum Fridericianum gGmbH
Friedrichsplatz 18
D-34117 Kassel

Kontakt:
T +49 561 707 270
F +49 561 707 273 9
office [at] documenta.de

Registereintrag:
Eingetragen im Handelsregister beim Amtsgericht Kassel – Registergericht – unter HRB 2154

Umsatzsteuer-Identifikationsnummer:
Umsatzsteuer-Identifikationsnummer gemäß § 27a Umsatzsteuergesetz: DE 113060585

Verantwortliche i.S.d. § 55 RStV:
Annette Kulenkampff
documenta und Museum Fridericianum gGmbH
Friedrichsplatz 18
D-34117 Kassel

Hinweis gemäß Art. 14 Abs. 1 der ODR-Verordnung auf die Onlinestreitschlichtung der EU-Kommission
Die Europäische Kommission stellt unter https://webgate.ec.europa.eu/odr/ eine Plattform zur Online-Streitbeilegung bereit.


Die documenta und Museum Fridericianum gGmbH ist eine gemeinnützige Gesellschaft, die von der Stadt Kassel und dem Land Hessen als Gesellschafter getragen und finanziert und zudem durch die Kulturstiftung des Bundes finanziell unterstützt wird


Allgemeine Anfragen zur documenta 14 richten Sie bitte an:

documenta 14
Friedrichsplatz 18 D-34117 Kassel
T +49 561 707 270
F +49 561 707 273 9
office [at] documenta.de

Μετσόβου 25 / Metsovou 25
GR-10682 Αθήνα / Athen
T +30 215 535 030 0
athens.office [at] documenta.de

Buchungen und Service für Besucher_innen:
T +49 561 707 277 0
F +49 561 707 273 9
visitors [at] documenta.de
athen [at] documenta.de

Facebook Twitter Newsletter

Für Interviews und/oder Bildanfragen wenden Sie sich bitte an: presse [at] documenta.de.

Für Bilder der documenta Ausstellungen der Jahre 1955 bis 2012 wenden Sie sich bitte an: archiv [at] documenta.de.

Credits für die Webseite der documenta 14:

Konzept:
Laurenz Brunner, Julia Born, Henriette Gallus, Julia Novitch, Adam Szymczyk, Jill Winder

Art Direction & Design:
Studio Laurenz Brunner (Laurenz Brunner, Julia Novitch)

Realisation:
Systemantics

Projektmanagement:
Henriette Gallus

Online-Redakteurin:
Jill Winder

Web Manager:
Fotini Lazaridou-Hatzigoga

Lektorat:
Antonia Hirsch, Fotini Lazaridou-Hatzigoga, Laura Schleussner, Eva Wilson, Jill Winder

Übersetzungen:
David Cox, Brian Currid, Herwig Engelmann, Andrea Gilbert, Andreas L. Hofbauer, Marion Kagerer, Yannis Kalifatidis, Alex Kalofolias, Nerina Kioseoglou, Elinor Lazar, Tony Moser, Dimitris Saltabassis, Robert Schlicht, Maria Tounta, Michalis Varouxakis und Eva Wilson, soweit nicht anders angegeben

Korrektorat:
Burke Barrett, Eleni Bourou, Fotini Lazaridou-Hatzigoga, Antonia Hirsch, Lenia Mazaraki, Laura Schleussner, Rea Triyandafilidis, Lito Tsekoura, Anne Levke Vorbeck, Eva Wilson, Rainer Wieland

Die Webseite der documenta 14 wurde mit Unterstützung des Goethe-Instituts umgesetzt.

© 2017 documenta und Museum Fridericianum gGmbH, die Autorinnen und Autoren, Künstlerinnen und Künstler

Alle Rechte vorbehalten.

Rechtliche Hinweise, Haftung

Haftung für eigene Inhalte

Die documenta und Museum Fridericianum gGmbH ist als Dienstanbieter gemäß § 7 Abs.1 TMG für die eigenen Inhalte auf diesen Seiten nach den allgemeinen Gesetzen verantwortlich.

Die documenta und Museum Fridericianum gGmbH setzt sich intensiv dafür ein, dass die hier bereitgestellten Informationen allen Ansprüchen an Richtigkeit, Aktualität, Verfügbarkeit und Vollständigkeit genügen. Dennoch können Fehler und Unklarheiten nicht ausgeschlossen werden. Die documenta und Museum Fridericianum gGmbH übernimmt deshalb keine Gewähr für die Aktualität, Richtigkeit, Vollständigkeit oder Qualität der bereitgestellten Informationen.

Für Schäden materieller oder immaterieller Art, die durch die Nutzung oder Nichtnutzung der dargebotenen Informationen bzw. durch die Nutzung fehlerhafter und/oder unvollständiger Informationen unmittelbar oder mittelbar verursacht werden, haftet die documenta und Museum Fridericianum gGmbH nicht.

Alle Angebote sind freibleibend und unverbindlich. Die documenta und Museum Fridericianum gGmbH behält es sich ausdrücklich vor, Teile des Internetangebotes oder das gesamte Angebot ohne gesonderte Ankündigung zu verändern, zu ergänzen, zu löschen oder die Veröffentlichung zeitweise oder endgültig einzustellen.

Haftung für Links und fremde Inhalte

Die Webseite der documenta und Museum Fridericianum gGmbH enthält Links zu externen Webseiten Dritter, auf deren Inhalte sie keinen Einfluss hat. Sie übernimmt deshalb für diese fremden Inhalte auch keine Gewähr. Für die Inhalte der verlinkten Seiten ist stets der jeweilige Anbieter oder Betreiber der Seiten verantwortlich.

Die documenta und Museum Fridericianum gGmbH kennzeichnet fremde Inhalte auf ihrer Webseite als solche. Für fehlerhafte Links wird keine Haftung übernommen.

Die verlinkten Seiten wurden zum Zeitpunkt der Verlinkung auf mögliche Rechtsverstöße überprüft. Rechtswidrige Inhalte waren zum Zeitpunkt der Verlinkung nicht erkennbar.

Die documenta und Museum Fridericianum gGmbH ist als Dienstanbieter nach den §§ 8 bis 10 TMG nicht verpflichtet, übermittelte oder gespeicherte fremde Informationen zu überwachen oder nach Umständen zu forschen, die auf eine rechtswidrige Tätigkeit hinweisen. Eine ständige inhaltliche Kontrolle der verlinkten Seiten ist deshalb ohne konkrete Anhaltspunkte einer Rechtsverletzung nicht zumutbar. Dies ändert nichts an bestehenden Verpflichtungen aufgrund allgemeiner Gesetze zur Entfernung von Informationen oder zur Sperrung der Nutzung von Informationen. Die documenta und Museum Fridericianum gGmbH haftet diesbezüglich aber erst, wenn sie Kenntnis von einer konkreten Rechtsverletzung erhält.

Wenn die documenta und Museum Fridericianum gGmbH über derartige Rechtsverletzungen konkrete Informationen erhält, entfernt sie die betroffenen Inhalte bzw. Links umgehend.

Dies gilt auch für Fremdeinträge in ggf. eingerichteten Gästebüchern, Diskussionsforen und Mailinglisten.

Urheberrecht, Markenrechte

Die von der documenta und Museum Fridericianum gGmbH erstellten Inhalte und Werke auf dieser Seite unterliegen dem deutschen Urheberrecht. Die Vervielfältigung, Bearbeitung,

Verbreitung und jede Art der Verwertung bedürfen der vorherigen schriftlichen Zustimmung der documenta und Museum Fridericianum gGmbH bzw. des jeweiligen Rechteinhabers.

Downloads und Kopien dieser Seite sind nur für den privaten, nicht kommerziellen Gebrauch gestattet.

Die documenta und Museum Fridericianum gGmbH verwendet vorrangig von ihr selbst erstellte Grafiken, Tondokumente, Videosequenzen und Texte oder lizenzfreie Grafiken, Tondokumente, Videosequenzen und Texte. Soweit die documenta und Museum Fridericianum gGmbH Inhalte Dritter verwendet, beachtet sie die jeweiligen Urheberrechte Dritter. Inhalte Dritter werden als solche gekennzeichnet.

Sollten Sie trotzdem auf eine Urheberrechtsverletzung aufmerksam werden, dann geben Sie bitte der documenta und Museum Fridericianum gGmbH einen entsprechenden Hinweis. Bei Bekanntwerden von Rechtsverletzungen wird die documenta und Museum Fridericianum gGmbH derartige Inhalte umgehend entfernen.

Alle innerhalb des Internetangebotes genannten und ggf. durch Dritte geschützten Marken- und Warenzeichen unterliegen uneingeschränkt den Bestimmungen des jeweils gültigen Kennzeichenrechts und den Besitzrechten der jeweiligen eingetragenen Eigentümer. Aus der bloßen Nennung auf der Webseite ist nicht der Schluss zu ziehen, dass Markenzeichen nicht durch Rechte Dritter geschützt sind.

Rechtswirksamkeit dieses Haftungsausschlusses

Dieser Haftungsausschluss ist als Teil des Internetangebotes zu betrachten, von dem aus auf diese Seite verwiesen wurde. Sofern Teile oder einzelne Formulierungen dieses Textes der geltenden Rechtslage nicht, nicht mehr oder nicht vollständig entsprechen sollten, bleiben die übrigen Teile des Dokumentes in ihrem Inhalt und ihrer Gültigkeit davon unberührt.

Datenschutzerklärung

Hinweise zum Datenschutz gemäß § 13 Abs. 1 TMG / Datenschutzerklärung

Die documenta und Museum Fridericianum gGmbH hat den Anspruch, Ihre persönlichen Daten optimal zu schützen. Wir informieren Sie hier im Einzelnen, wie wir mit Ihren Daten umgehen.

I. Allgemeine Informationen

Sie können unsere Webseite prinzipiell ohne Angaben zu Ihrer Person nutzen. Soweit auf unseren Seiten personenbezogene Daten (beispielsweise Name, Anschrift oder E-Mail- Adressen) erhoben werden, erfolgt dies auf freiwilliger Basis.

Wenn Sie sich bei uns für die documenta 14 akkreditieren oder unseren Newsletter abonnieren, benötigen wir aus praktischen Gründen von Ihnen personenbezogene Daten wie Namen, Adresse und E-Mail-Adresse.

Unsere Webseite hat einen aktuellen technischen Stand. Wir weisen darauf hin, dass dennoch bei der Übertragung Ihrer Daten online kein vollständiger Schutz vor dem Zugriff Dritter besteht.

Wir geben die von Ihnen an uns übermittelten Daten nicht ohne Ihre ausdrückliche Zustimmung an Dritte weiter.

Ihre Rechte auf Auskunft, Löschung, Sperrung

Sie haben jederzeit das Recht auf unentgeltliche Auskunft über Ihre bei der documenta und Museum Fridericianum gGmbH gespeicherten personenbezogenen Daten, deren Herkunft und Empfänger, den Zweck der Datenverarbeitung sowie ein Recht auf Berichtigung, Sperrung oder Löschung dieser Daten.

Auskunftsmöglichkeit und Kontakt

Bei Fragen zur Erhebung, Verarbeitung oder Nutzung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten, bei Auskünften, Berichtigung, Sperrung oder Löschung von Daten sowie Widerruf etwaiger Einwilligungen oder Widerspruch gegen eine bestimmte Datenverwendung wenden Sie sich bitte an die Geschäftsführerin der documenta und Museum Fridericianum gGmbH:

Annette Kulenkampff
Friedrichsplatz 18 D-34117 Kassel
T +49 561 707 270
F +49 561 707 273 9
office [​at​] documenta.de


II. Genaue Informationen zum Umgang mit Ihren Daten Speicherung von Zugriffsdaten in Server-Logfiles

Wenn Sie unsere Webseite besuchen, speichern wir technische Daten, die Ihr Browser automatisch übermittelt, in sogenannten Server-Logfiles. Dabei geht es beispielsweise um Datum und Uhrzeit des Aufrufs der Webseite, verwendetes Betriebssystem, Browsertyp und Browserversion, anfragenden Provider, Namen etwaiger angeforderter Dateien und übertragene Datenmengen.

Diese Daten ermöglichen uns keinen Rückschluss auf Ihre Person. Sie werden nur erhoben, um den Betrieb der Webseite störungsfrei zu sichern und das Angebot zu verbessern.

Erhebung von personenbezogenen Daten und Umgang mit diesen Daten

Wenn Sie Bestellungen im documenta-Webshop aufgeben, sich auf der Seite der documenta für den Newsletter anmelden oder sich als Presse oder Fachpublikum für die documenta 14 akkreditieren oder per E-Mail mit uns in Kontakt treten, so erheben wir dabei die personenbezogenen Daten, die Sie uns freiwillig mitteilen.

Die Eingabeformulare sehen die Eingabe bestimmter Daten vor, die für uns aus praktischen Gründen erforderlich sind, um Ihre Bestellung, Ihre Anmeldung oder Akkreditierung zu bearbeiten. Aus den Eingabeformularen ist ersichtlich welche Daten dies sind.

Daten aus Ihren E-Mails

Wenn Sie uns per E-Mail Anfragen zukommen lassen, werden Ihre Angaben inklusive der von Ihnen dort angegebenen Kontaktdaten zwecks Bearbeitung der Anfrage und für den Fall von Anschlussfragen bei uns gespeichert. Diese Daten geben wir nicht ohne Ihre Einwilligung weiter.

Datenverwendung bei der Akkreditierung

Die für die Akkreditierung zur documenta 14 erhobenen Daten werden ausschließlich für diesen Zweck verwendet und nicht an Dritte weitergegeben. Die Daten werden mit Ablauf der documenta 14 unverzüglich gelöscht.

Datenverwendung beim Abonnement des E-Mail-Newsletters

Für die Zusendung unseres Newsletters benötigen wir von Ihnen eine E-Mail-Adresse sowie Informationen, welche uns die Überprüfung gestatten, dass Sie der Inhaber/die Inhaberin der angegebenen E-Mail-Adresse sind und mit dem Empfang des Newsletters einverstanden sind. Weitere Daten werden nicht erhoben. Diese Daten verwenden wir ausschließlich für den Versand der angeforderten Informationen und geben sie nicht an Dritte weiter. Sie können den Newsletter jederzeit abbestellen. Dazu klicken Sie auf den dafür vorgesehenen Link am Ende des Newsletters.


Verwendung von Piwik zur Webanalyse mit „Cookies“

Diese Website nutzt Piwik zur Webanalyse. Piwik ist eine Open-Source-Software zur statistischen Auswertung der Besucherzugriffe. Piwik setzt sogenannte „Cookies“ ein. Hierbei handelt es sich um kleine Textdateien, die auf Ihrem Endgerät gespeichert werden. Cookies dienen dazu, die Webseite nutzerfreundlicher, effektiver und sicherer zu machen. Cookies richten auf Ihrem Rechner keinen Schaden an und enthalten keine Viren.

Die durch den Cookie erzeugten Informationen über Ihre Benutzung dieses Internetangebotes werden auf dem Server des Anbieters in Deutschland gespeichert. Ihre IP-Adresse wird sofort nach der Verarbeitung und vor der Speicherung anonymisiert.

Einige der verwendeten Cookies werden nach Ende der Browser-Sitzung, also nach Schließen Ihres Browsers, automatisch wieder gelöscht (sogenannte Sitzungs- oder Session- Cookies).

Andere Cookies verbleiben auf Ihrem Endgerät und ermöglichen uns, Ihren Browser beim nächsten Besuch wiederzuerkennen (persistente Cookies). Sie bleiben auf Ihrem Endgerät gespeichert, bis Sie diese löschen.

Sie können Ihren Browser so einstellen, dass Sie über das Setzen von Cookies informiert werden und einzeln über deren Annahme entscheiden oder die Annahme von Cookies für bestimmte Fälle oder generell ausschließen. Die Funktionalität unserer Webseite kann eingeschränkt sein, wenn Ihr Browser so eingestellt ist, dass er keine Cookies annimmt. Sie können Ihren Browser auch so einstellen, dass die Cookies automatisch mit dem Schließen des Browsers gelöscht werden.


Verwendung von Google Maps

Die Webseite der documenta 14 nutzt Google Maps. Bei der Nutzung von Google Maps werden Daten von Google erhoben, verarbeitet und genutzt.

Sie können Google Maps deaktivieren und damit den Datentransfer an Google verhindern, indem Sie dazu JavaScript in Ihrem Browser deaktivieren. Ohne JavaScript funktioniert allerdings leider die Webseite insgesamt nicht.

Die Nutzungsbedingungen von Google für Google Maps finden Sie unter https://www.google.com/intl/de_de/help/terms_maps.html. Die Datenschutzerklärung von Google stellt Google unter https://www.google.de/intl/de/policies/privacy/ bereit. Weitere Informationen erhalten Sie in der Google Maps-Hilfe unter https://support.google.com/maps/#topic=3092425.