Keimena: #35: Louomenoi (Bathers)
by Eva Stefani

AUG
14
11:59 pm
ERT2, Athens

Eva Stefani, Louomenoi (Bathers), 2008, Greece, film still

Louomenoi (Bathers), 2008, Greece, 46 min.
Director: Eva Stefani

Eva Stefani’s Bathers tells the touching story of the men and women who return every summer to Greece’s medicinal spas. Shot in 2008, the film records a specific historical moment, but also hints at the span of decades as the characters repeat an annual pilgrimage. The sense of freedom and joy is tempered by the awareness of passing years.


Keimena, a documenta 14 Film Program on ERT2, airs Mondays at midnight from December 19, 2016 to September 18, 2017. Each film can be viewed during the broadcast and streamed on demand for seven days thereafter. Please note that the films are presented in their original language with Greek subtitles, and can be streamed from within Greece only.

Posted in Public TV
Related

Eva Stefani

In “What Men Live By” (1885), the piercing, humane gaze of Leo Tolstoy raises three questions: What is inside men? What is it that is not granted to men? What is it that keeps men alive? The short…

 More
Artists

Keimena #35: Louomenoi (Bathers)

by Eva Stefani

The title of Eva Stefani’s Bathers points to a painterly tradition that emerged in the nineteenth century alongside the advent of leisure, the nudist movement, and love for nature. Its most famous examples are the Bathers of Edgar Degas or Paul Cézanne…

 More
Public TV

Keimena: #35: Louomenoi (Bathers)
von Eva Stefani

AUG
14
23:59 Uhr
ERT2, Athen
Zum iCal oder Google Calendar hinfügen

Eva Stefani, Louomenoi (Bathers), 2008, Griechenland, Filmstill

Bathers (Louomenoi), 2008, Griechenland, 46 Min.
Regie: Eva Stefani

Eva Stefanis Louomenoi erzählt die berührende Geschichte der Männer und Frauen, die jeden Sommer aufs Neue an die Kurorte Griechenlands zurückkehren. Gedreht im Jahr 2008, zeichnet der Film einen historischen Moment auf, deutet aber auch auf die Jahrzehnte hin, in denen die Charaktere immer wieder zu ihrer jährlichen Pilgerreise aufbrechen. Das Gefühl der Freiheit und des Vergnügens wird gezügelt vom Bewusstsein der verstreichenden Jahre.


Keimena, ein documenta 14 Filmprogramm auf ERT2, läuft montags um Mitternacht vom 19. Dezember 2016 bis zum 18. September 2017. Jeder Film kann während der Ausstrahlung und im Anschluss sieben Tage lang auf Abruf online gesehen werden. Bitte beachten Sie, dass alle Filme in Originalsprache mit griechischen Untertiteln gezeigt werden, und nur innerhalb Griechenlands online gestreamt werden können.

Gepostet in Öffentliches Fernsehen
Verwandte Einträge

Eva Stefani

In „Wovon die Menschen leben“ (1885) wirft der durchdringende menschliche Blick Leo Tolstois drei Fragen auf: Was steckt in den Menschen, was wird den Menschen nicht gewährt, und was hält die Menschen…

 Mehr
Künstler_innen

Keimena #35: Louomenoi (Bathers)

von Eva Stefani

Der Titel von Eva Stefanis Film Bathers verweist auf eine Tradition der Malerei, die im 19. Jahrhundert gleichzeitig mit dem Aufkommen von Freizeit, der Nudistenbewegung und der Liebe zur Natur entstand. Die berühmtesten Beispiele dafür sind die Badenden von Edgar Degas oder Paul Cézanne…

 Mehr
Öffentliches Fernsehen